Does OctaFX offer a no deposit bonus in 2026? No — not according to our verified records. Our June 2026 verification of octabroker.com (OctaFX’s current home after its rebrand to Octa) found no active no deposit bonus anywhere on the site, and our August 7, 2026 re-check of the public promotions hub found only the Status Program listed. The $8 no deposit bonus still referenced by some third-party pages appears discontinued. This page covers one question only — the no-deposit status — and answers it with dates: what happened to the old NDB, how we would know if it returned, and which no deposit bonuses from the brokers we track are verified active right now.
Looking for Octa’s deposit bonus instead? That is a separate, currently active offer with its own verified terms — 50% on each deposit, with a volume requirement of the bonus amount divided by 2 in standard lots. It has its own page: the OctaFX deposit bonus guide.
Disclosure: forex-bonus.com may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. This never influences our ratings or reviews. Trading forex carries significant risk — most retail traders lose money. See our full affiliate disclosure and risk warning.
Availability note: Forex bonuses are banned for retail clients in the EU (ESMA), UK (FCA), Australia (ASIC), and the US. Octa’s promotions serve eligible traders in emerging markets — the broker is particularly dominant in Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines, with a large base in India and Nigeria.
OctaFX No Deposit Bonus: Current Status
| Question | Verified Answer |
|---|---|
| Is there an OctaFX/Octa no deposit bonus? | No active NDB found on octabroker.com |
| Status in our Matrix | Expired / not offered |
| Verified | June 2026, against octabroker.com |
| Re-checked | August 7, 2026 — public promotions hub lists only the Status Program |
| The old $8 NDB | Referenced by third-party sites; not advertised by Octa; appears discontinued |
| What Octa runs instead | 50% deposit bonus (active), Status Program, Trade and Win loyalty (Invite a Friend referral currently suppressed — gone from the public site) |
If Octa relaunches a no deposit offer, the change will surface in our bonus change tracker and monthly changelog before this page is rewritten. Until then, treat any page promising an “OctaFX no deposit bonus” as outdated.
The Old $8 Bonus — and Why Stale Pages Still Promote It
For years, third-party bonus aggregators listed a small OctaFX no deposit bonus, commonly cited at $8. Two things have since happened:
- The offer disappeared from Octa’s own site. Our June 2026 crawl of octabroker.com’s promotions section found no NDB of any amount. The bonus lineup centers on the 50% deposit bonus and the loyalty/referral layer.
- The brand moved houses. OctaFX rebranded to Octa, with octabroker.com as the primary domain. The old octafx.com domain had TLS certificate issues at our last research pass and redirected to an unrelated site (elev8.com). Aggregator pages still linking “octafx.com bonus” offers are pointing at a dead brand address — a textbook sign the page has not been maintained.
That second point matters beyond housekeeping: dead official domains plus stale bonus listings are exactly the environment where clone sites and fake “claim your bonus” pages thrive. If any site asks you to submit documents or deposit money to claim an “OctaFX $8 bonus” in 2026, close the tab — our fake no deposit bonus warning guide explains the pattern.
What Octa Runs Instead of a No Deposit Bonus
The 50% deposit bonus — covered in full elsewhere
Octa’s flagship promotion is a 50% bonus on each deposit, verified active against Octa’s own FAQ on August 9, 2026. In one line: 50% of each deposit, made withdrawable by trading the bonus amount ÷ 2 in standard lots, with no published maximum bonus and no published profit cap. It requires your own money, so it is not a substitute for a no deposit bonus and it is not the subject of this page.
Because the terms deserve more space than a summary — including the “$50 minimum deposit” figure that circulates widely but is not stated on any Octa page we can currently fetch — we cover them separately in the OctaFX deposit bonus guide. Current Matrix data for every Octa offer also lives on the Octa bonus page.
The Status Program — Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Octa’s four-tier status system (Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum) wraps its perks — including the 50% deposit bonus, priority withdrawals, and support — into an XP-based progression. Per Octa’s public Status Program page (octabroker.com/promotions/status-program/, accessed August 7, 2026), Silver requires 700 XP per 30 days, Gold 3,000 XP per 60 days, and Platinum 14,000 XP per 60 days, with higher tiers earning extra rewards. For bonus hunters the practical relevance is the volume discount: higher tiers reduce the lots required to convert deposit-bonus credit.
Invite a Friend — the referral route
Status change (August 7, 2026): the program has vanished from Octa’s public site. The invite-a-friend page now serves a generic landing with no mention of the historical terms ($1 per standard lot traded by a referred friend, valid orders of 3+ pips, withdrawable daily, plus a one-time 100% deposit bonus for the friend), and the FAQ category is gone. Our Matrix downgraded it from active to unverified/suppressed — it may be geo-gated or quietly withdrawn, so check your local client area before building a referral plan around it.
Trade and Win loyalty — merchandise, not cash
Recorded in our Matrix as unverified: trading earns “prize lots” (1 traded lot = 1 prize lot, multiplied by status tier — Silver 1.1x, Gold 1.25x, Platinum 1.5x) redeemable for physical merchandise from a regional catalog. Points cannot be withdrawn or converted to balance, and each reward is claimable once per 30 days. Treat it as a perk on volume you would trade anyway, never a reason to trade more — our loyalty programs guide covers the evaluation logic.
For the complete picture of Octa as a broker — regulation, the rebrand, safety — see our Octa broker review and Is OctaFX legit? analysis. Budget planning starts with the Octa minimum deposit guide.
Verified No Deposit Bonuses You Can Claim Today
If a genuine no deposit bonus is what you came for, these are the offers in our Matrix from vetted brokers, with the status we can actually stand behind. Four are verified active; JustMarkets’ $30 moved to unverified on August 18, 2026 when we could not find it published on the broker’s site:
| Broker | Offer | Volume to Unlock Profits | Profit Cap | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XM | $50 credit | 10 micro lots (0.1 standard lots), min 5 round-turn trades | None stated | Active |
| JustMarkets | $30 credit (as last recorded) | 5 lots within 30 days; cumulative P/L must exceed 60 pips | $30 | Unverified 18 Aug 2026 — not published on JustMarkets’ site¹ |
| Tickmill | $30 welcome credit | No lot minimum; $100 deposit + verified account to withdraw profit | $30-$100 window | Active² |
| Windsor Brokers | $30 credit | 1 closed lot + 20 completed trades | No cap stated; $60 minimum profit before withdrawal | Active³ |
| LiteFinance | $50 (promo code) | No lot figure stated; deposit required before any withdrawal | None stated | Active |
| Traders Trust | Was $200 credit | Was 10 standard lots within 30 days | Was $200 | Withdrawn Aug 2026 |
| FBS | $100 (Quick Start program) | 7-step educational program in the FBS Trader app | $100 | Unverified — confirm in app |
Source: forex-bonus.com Broker & Bonus Matrix, most recently verified August 7, 2026. Eligibility notes from recorded broker terms: ¹ JustMarkets’ $30 was re-checked on August 18, 2026 and is not published on the broker’s site, so it sits at unverified — we are not saying it expired or was withdrawn, only that we could not verify it is running. Its recorded terms also exclude Nigeria and South Africa. ² Tickmill’s welcome account excludes many emerging markets, including Nigeria, South Africa, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. ³ Windsor’s official T&C excludes 56 countries, including Nigeria, South Africa, India, Indonesia, the Philippines, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Malaysia. Terms change without notice — confirm on the broker’s site before claiming.
Term-by-term breakdowns: XM no deposit bonus, JustMarkets no deposit bonus, and Tickmill welcome account. The full ranked list lives in our no deposit bonus pillar, filterable by country in the Bonus Finder.
How to Test Octa Without a No Deposit Bonus
The real job of a no deposit bonus is not the money — $8 or $30 was never going to change anyone’s finances. It is that the offer lets you answer three questions about a broker before you commit capital: does the platform behave, does verification work, and does a withdrawal actually arrive. With Octa’s NDB gone, those questions still have answers; they just cost a little.
- Open a demo account first. Octa’s demo runs on the same MT4, MT5, and OctaTrader platforms as its live accounts. A demo will not tell you anything about execution quality or withdrawal speed, but it will tell you whether the platform and the order flow suit you before any money moves. Our demo vs bonus comparison covers what a demo can and cannot prove.
- Complete verification before depositing. KYC is where a meaningful share of bonus and withdrawal complaints originate across this industry — documents rejected, names mismatched, addresses out of date. Finishing it while you have no money at stake removes the most common friction point.
- Deposit the smallest amount the account allows, and skip the bonus on that first deposit. This is the step traders get wrong. Claiming a deposit bonus attaches conditions to the money you are trying to test with — equity floors, volume requirements, and cancellation triggers. Testing a withdrawal is cleaner without them.
- Withdraw a small amount immediately. This is the single most informative test you can run on any broker, and it is the one an NDB was standing in for. Time it, note the method, note whether support is needed.
- Only then decide about the bonus. If the withdrawal cycle satisfied you, the 50% deposit bonus is available on every subsequent deposit, so nothing is lost by testing first.
The cost of that sequence is the minimum deposit plus a round trip of fees — see our Octa minimum deposit guide for the current figure. It is a meaningfully better test than any no deposit bonus provides, because you are testing with money the broker knows is yours.
If Octa Relaunches a No Deposit Bonus, Here Is What We Will Check
Brokers do bring no-deposit offers back, usually as regional or seasonal campaigns. Before we would describe a new Octa NDB as real on this site, it would have to clear the same bar we apply to every offer in our review methodology:
- A published terms document we can open without logging in. An offer whose conditions are visible only after registration cannot be compared, and we will not summarise terms we have not read.
- A stated amount, volume requirement, and profit cap. Missing any of the three, we publish the gap rather than an estimate — which is exactly how we handle the unverified “$50 minimum deposit” figure on Octa’s deposit bonus today.
- A country list, or an explicit statement that none exists. Recommending an offer into a market its own terms exclude is the most common failure on bonus pages, and it is the one that costs readers real time.
- A verification date attached to the record. Every figure we publish carries the date we last confirmed it. An undated bonus claim is a claim about the past.
Until an offer clears that bar, this page will keep saying no. Changes land in our bonus change tracker and the monthly bonus changes changelog first.
Octa Without the NDB: Is It Still Worth It?
An honest framework rather than a sales pitch:
Octa still makes sense if copy trading is central to your plan (it is one of the most-used copy platforms in Southeast Asia), you want a recurring deposit bonus rather than a one-off credit, or you trade from Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, or India where Octa’s local payment rails are strong — see our Octa India, Octa Indonesia, and Octa Malaysia guides.
Look elsewhere if you specifically want to test a broker without depositing (that is what the verified NDB table above is for), or you want the strongest possible regulatory protections — Octa’s serving entity is offshore-regulated, a trade-off we assess honestly in Is OctaFX legit?.
And if you plan to trade actively either way: per-lot cashback usually outearns one-time bonuses over any sustained trading period. Our cashback hub compares rebate rates at partner brokers, and the cashback program page explains how the payouts work.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does OctaFX have a no deposit bonus in 2026?
No. Our June 2026 verification found no active no deposit bonus on octabroker.com, and our August 7, 2026 re-check of the public promotions hub found only the Status Program listed. Octa’s current lineup is the 50% deposit bonus, the Trade and Win loyalty program, and the Status Program; the Invite a Friend referral has disappeared from the public site and is marked suppressed in our Matrix. Any page promising an active “OctaFX no deposit bonus” is outdated.
What happened to the OctaFX $8 no deposit bonus?
It appears discontinued. Some third-party bonus sites still reference the old $8 offer, but it is not advertised anywhere on octabroker.com per our June 2026 verification. The listings that survive generally point at the old octafx.com domain, which had TLS issues and redirected away from the broker entirely at our last check — a strong sign those pages are unmaintained.
Is OctaFX the same as Octa?
Yes. OctaFX rebranded to Octa, and the primary website is now octabroker.com. Same broker, shorter name. The old octafx.com domain no longer serves the broker’s site, which has caused understandable confusion — and is worth knowing so you do not mistake the dead domain for the broker disappearing. Full rebrand context is in our Is OctaFX legit? guide.
What is the biggest bonus Octa offers instead?
The recurring 50% deposit bonus, confirmed against Octa’s own FAQ on August 9, 2026: 50% on each deposit, no published profit cap, no published maximum bonus, and a volume requirement of bonus ÷ 2 in standard lots. Note that the “$50 minimum deposit” figure widely quoted for this offer is not stated on any Octa page we can currently fetch, so we carry it as unverified rather than repeating it. Full terms in our OctaFX deposit bonus guide. The historical one-time 100% deposit bonus for referred friends sat inside the Invite a Friend program, which has since vanished from Octa’s public site and is marked suppressed in our Matrix.
Which brokers have a real no deposit bonus right now?
Per our August 7, 2026 verification, four brokers that passed our vetting have active, verified no deposit offers: XM ($50 — raised from $30, 10 micro lots, no stated profit cap), Tickmill ($30 welcome credit, excludes many emerging markets), Windsor Brokers ($30, $60 minimum-profit floor, T&C excludes the core bonus-hunting countries), and LiteFinance ($50 via promo code). JustMarkets’ $30 was on that list until August 18, 2026, when we found it was no longer published on JustMarkets’ site and moved it to unverified — it also excluded Nigeria and South Africa. Traders Trust’s former $200 offer was withdrawn from the broker’s site, and FBS advertises a $100 app-based program we have not fully verified. Compare them all in the no deposit bonus guide.
⚠️ Risk Warning: Forex and CFD trading carries significant risk. Most retail traders lose money. Never trade with funds you cannot afford to lose. Bonus terms can change at any time — always confirm current conditions on the broker’s website before claiming.
Affiliate Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you open an account through our links. This does not affect our ratings or reviews. See our affiliate disclosure for details.
Written by Tim Morris · Forex industry analyst · About Tim